Subject UPDATES Fall 2021

SHARE:

Check the subject updates for Fall Term 2021 by clicking on the appropriate subject card on this page. These comprise the known changes for subject offerings by the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. For further information about any subject contact the instructor directly.

6.S899 Brain Algorithms
Graduate Level; Units: 3-0-9; Prerequisites: 6.852 or similar content; or permission of instructor; Instructor: Prof. Nancy Lynch (lynch@csail.mit.edu); Schedule: TR11-12:30, room TBD; Satisfies: none
6.S061 Introduction to Computer Science and Programming for Non-Programmers
Undergraduate Level; Units: 3-0-6; Prereqs: None; Instructors: Prof. John Guttag (guttag@mit.edu); Prof. Fredo Durand (fredo@mit.edu); Prof. Eric Grimson (egrimson@mit.edu); Ana Bell (anabell@mit.edu); Schedule: MW3:00-4:30, room TBD;
6.S081 Introduction to Operating Systems
Undergraduate Level Units: 3-6-3; Prereqs: 6.004; Instructor: Prof. Adam Belay (abelay@mit.edu); Schedule: TBD Satisfies: AUS
6.S084 Linear Algebra and Optimization (also 18.061)
Undergraduate Level; Units: 5-0-7; Prerequisites:18.02; Instructors: Professors Pablo Parrilo (parrilo@mit.edu), Ankur Moitra (moitra@mit.edu); Schedule: Lectures, MWF1, Recitations TBD; Satisfies: 18.06 substitution
6.S058 Representation and Inference in Artificial Intelligence
Undergraduate Level; Units: 3-0-9; Prerequisites: 6.006 and (6.008 or 6.041) and 6.009; Instructors: Profs. Leslie Kaelbling (lpk@csail.mit.edu and Tomas Lozano-Perez (tlp@mit.edu); Schedule: TBD; Satisfies: 6.034 alternative
6.S060 Foundations of Computer Security
Undergraduate Level; Prereq: 6.006 and 6.033, or permission of instructor; Units: 4-0-8; Instructors: Professors Henry Corrigan-Gibbs (henrycg@csail.mit.edu), Srini Devadas (devadas@mit.edu), and Yael Kalai (tauman@mit.edu); Schedule: Lec MW11-12:30; Rec F11, F3 Satisfies: