Committee on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

    Staff, ChairAmanda Beyer-Purvis
    Faculty MemberLeslie Kolodziejski
    Faculty MemberFredo Durand
    Faculty MemberFarnaz Niroui
    Faculty MemberArvind Satyanarayan
    Faculty MemberAshia Wilson
    Postdoc FellowBrit Youngmann
    StudentElie Cuevas
    StudentGabriele Barrett
    StudentIan Lee
    StaffJessica Zdon-Smith
    Sr. LecturerJoe Steinmeyer
    StaffLiza Ruano
    Postdoc FellowMackenzie Leake
    StudentMiguel Padilla
    StudentXuan Zhi Tan
    StudentAspen Hopkins

    Contact us

    Tell us about issues and ideas. Contact the committee co-chairs at If you want your email to be anonymous, you can use the W3 Anonymous remailer or, if you want us to be able to reply, use Guerrilla Mail (learn more about pseudonymous remailers.)

    Attend our DEI office hours every other Thursday at 4pm. Zoom link and calendar link. Next event on February 18 and March 4.

    Make an appointment for a one-on-one meeting with Prof. Fredo Durand to talk about any issue or idea.