Artificial Intelligence + Machine Learning

FILTER
Selected:
clear all
November 29, 2023

New method uses crowdsourced feedback to help train robots

Human Guided Exploration (HuGE) enables AI agents to learn quickly with some help from humans, even if the humans make mistakes.

October 11, 2023

Twelve with MIT ties elected to the National Academy of Medicine for 2023

Five MIT faculty, along with seven additional affiliates, are honored for outstanding contributions to medical research.

Stephen Bates

X-Window Consortium Career Development Professor, Assistant Professor

s_bates@mit.edu

Office: Office 32-D758

Ericmoore Jossou

Assistant Professor, [EE] (shared position, Nuclear Science and Engineering and EECS)

ejossou@mit.edu

617-253-3810

Office: 24-215B

Sara Beery

Assistant Professor

beery@mit.edu

Office: 32-344

Gabriele Farina

X-Window Consortium Career Development Professor, Assistant Professor, [AI+D]

gfarina@mit.edu

Office: 32-D560

Priya Donti

Assistant Professor, [EE, AI+D]

donti@mit.edu

617-452-2351

Office: 32-D558

Tushar Krishna

Visiting Associate Professor

tushar@csail.mit.edu

Office: 32G-814

August 31, 2023

SMART launches research group to advance AI, automation, and the future of work

Mens, Manus and Machina (M3S) will design technology, training programs, and institutions for successful human-machine collaboration.

August 31, 2023

How machine-learning models can amplify inequities in medical diagnosis and treatment

MIT researchers investigate the causes of health care disparities among underrepresented groups.