EECS Celebrates Awards


School of Engineering second quarter 2022 awards

July 25, 2022

Faculty members recognized for excellence via a diverse array of honors, grants, and prizes.

School of Engineering Awards for 2022

July 20, 2022

The MIT School of Engineering recently honored outstanding faculty, graduate, and undergraduate students with its 2022 awards.

MIT announces 2022 Bose grants for ambitious ideas

July 7, 2022

MIT Provost Cynthia Barnhart has announced three Professor Amar G. Bose Research Grants to support bold research projects across diverse areas of study including biology, engineering, and the humanities.  The

Vaikuntanathan wins Godel prize for homomorphic encryption research

June 7, 2022

MIT EECS professor and CSAIL principal investigator Vinod Vaikuntanathan, alongside collaborators, has been awarded the Godel prize for two papers on homomorphic encryption. The papers were highlighted for “transformative contributions

Thirteen from MIT awarded 2022 Fulbright Fellowships

May 20, 2022

Fulbright US Student Program funds opportunities for research, graduate study, and teaching abroad.

Three from MIT elected to the National Academy of Sciences for 2022

May 12, 2022

Faculty members Angela Belcher, Pablo Jarillo-Herrero, and Ronitt Rubinfeld elected by peers for outstanding contributions to research.

Three from MIT awarded 2022 Paul and Daisy Soros Fellowships for New Americans

April 19, 2022

Fellowship funds graduate studies for outstanding immigrants and children of immigrants.

2022 MacVicar Faculty Fellows named

March 11, 2022

Professors Kamrin, Lang, McGee, and Shoulders are honored for exceptional undergraduate teaching.

Department of EECS announces 2022 Promotions

February 16, 2022

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) is proud to announce the following promotions: Adam Belay is being promoted to Associate Professor Without Tenure, effective July

New recipients of Meta (Facebook) Fellowship for 2022

February 15, 2022

Meta (Facebook) recently announced the winners of its highly competitive 2022 fellowships. The incoming group of Fellowship recipients includes four MIT graduate students, two of whom study within