School of Engineering welcomes new faculty

March 8, 2022

Sixteen new professors join the MIT community, with research areas ranging from robotics and machine learning to health care and agriculture.

Department of EECS announces 2022 Promotions

February 16, 2022

The Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) is proud to announce the following promotions: Adam Belay is being promoted to Associate Professor Without Tenure, effective July

Meet the 2021-22 Accenture Fellows

January 5, 2022

The 2021-22 Accenture Fellows are bolstering research and igniting ideas to help transform global business.

$7 Million Gift from the Shiv Nadar Foundation Bolsters Undergraduate Research and Women in EECS

December 6, 2021

The gift will help establish the Vamasundari Devi Fellowship Fund to provide financial support to graduate students and will support the SuperUROP program, which provides undergraduates with two-semester research opportunities.

2021-22 EECS Faculty Award Roundup

November 29, 2021

This ongoing listing of awards and recognitions won by our faculty is added to all year, beginning in September.

EECS PhD Committee Agreement Forms

September 22, 2020

The EECS Doctoral Thesis Reader Agreement Form and Supervision Forms may be accessed at the following links: 1. EECS Doctoral Thesis Reader Agreement Form 2. EECS Doctoral Thesis

Roundup: EECS faculty & lecturers awards and honors, 2019-2020

August 31, 2020

Muriel Médard, Cecil H. Green Professor, received an honorary doctorate from the Technological University of Munich in January 2020.

Jesus A. del Alamo wins IPRM Award 2020

June 1, 2020

He is recognized for key technical contributions to InGaAs-based transistors for high frequency and CMOS applications, and pioneering studies on GaN transistor reliability.

EECS establishes Campbell L. Searle Graduate Fellowship Fund

April 30, 2020

Fund established in memory of long-time EECS professor will assist students in pursuing electrical engineering research.

Satyanarayan selected for NSF career award

April 22, 2020

Arvind Satyanarayan has been awarded the distinguished NSF career award for his project “Effective Interaction Design for Data Visualization.”