Fellowship Awards NEWS


The EECS Department is pleased to share the fellowship awards news of its graduate students.  If you are an enrolled EECS graduate student and wish to share your news, please contact the Graduate Office.  We want to share your good news and congratulations!


Dina El-Damak received Texas Instruments Graduate Woman’s Fellowship for Leadership in Microelectronics.
Dina El-Damak received Texas Instruments Graduate Woman’s Fellowship for Leadership in Microelectronics. Dina was awarded the fellowship twice for both the academic years 2012-2013 and 2013-2014.
Siebel Scholars Class of 2014 Honored
EECS Siebel Scholars 2014 honored at luncheon hosted by Professor Anantha Chandrakasan. The EECS Class of 2014 Siebel Scholars are Rui Jin, James Noraky, Warut Suksompong, Xiaowei Cai and Gustavo Goretkin. Today, 870 of the world’s brightest minds are Siebel Scholars. This exceptional group has the unique opportunity to directly influence the technologies, policies, and economic and social decisions that shape the future. Siebel Scholars serve as key advisors to the Siebel Foundation, guiding the development of innovative programs the Foundation initiates.
Cody Gilleland Named Regeneron Prize Recipient
EECS graduate student, Cody Gilleland has been named as the first a recipient of “The Regeneron Prize for Creative Innovation by a Graduate Student.” The national award is a new initiative by Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. to recognize scientists early on in their career and to recognize their accomplishments.
Aditya Khosla Chosen as 2013-2014 Facebook Graduate Fellow
EECS graduate student Aditya Khola was chosen by Facebook as a winner and finalist for the 2013-2014 Facebook Graduate Fellows. Facebook Fellowships support emerging research leaders who demonstrate potential to advance Facebook's mission of making the world more open and connected.
Kanellakis Fellowships
MIT EECS offers a special graduate fellowship that was established in memory of Paris Kanellakis, an MIT graduate (PHD 1982) and Brown computer science faculty member, who died in a tragic plane accident on December 20,1995. The Kanellakis fellowships are the result of a generous donation from General and Mrs. Kanellakis, Paris' father and mother. They are awarded to students accepted into the PhD program in computer science. In keeping with the wishes of General and Mrs. Kanellakis, we prefer to award these fellowships to students from Greece whenever possible.
Jouya Jadidian receives IEEE DEIS 2011-2012 Fellowship
MIT EECS graduate student Jouya Jadidian has been awarded a $5,000 fellowship from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (IEEE DIES).
2012-13 Siebel Scholars are Honored
The 2012-2013 recipients of the annual Siebel Scholars awards in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science are: Rachel Chasin,who is working with Prof. Peter Szolovits with interests in natural language processing; Ningran Han who is working with Professor Qing Hu in terahertz technology; Anirudha Majumdar, who is working with Prof. Russell Tedrake in the Robot Locomotion Group; Rohit Singh who is working with Prof. Armando Solar-Lezama in CSAIL; and Tao Yu who works with Prof. Judy Hoyt in the Microsystems Technology Lab. they were honored with other MIT Siebel Scholars at a lunch held Sept. 19.