Adedolapo Adedokun named 2023 Mitchell Scholar

November 23, 2021

The MIT senior will pursue postgraduate studies in intelligent systems in Ireland.

George Verghese receives 2021 Capers and Marion McDonald Award for Excellence in Mentoring and Advising

October 20, 2021

MIT’s School of Engineering has named George Verghese, Henry Ellis Warren (1894) Professor of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering, the 2021 recipient of the Capers and Marion McDonald Award

Balakrishnan receives 2021 Lifetime Achievement Award from SIGCOMM

September 3, 2021

MIT EECS professor and CSAIL principal investigator Hari Balakrishnan has received the annual SIGCOMM Lifetime Achievement Award, for his contributions to mobile and wireless systems, resilient networks, and

2021-22 EECS Student Award Roundup

September 2, 2021

This ongoing listing of student-won awards and recognitions is added to all year, beginning in September.