EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

NOTE: To find contact information for anyone at MIT, visit the MIT People Directory.

 


EECS CONTACT INFORMATION


 
MEDIA INQUIRIES (for EECS Department only): Contact eecs-communications@mit.edu
 
EECS FACULTY: Contact information
 
EECS LECTURERS: Contact information
 
CURRENT AND PROSPECTIVE EECS STUDENTS:
 
ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please): 
  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarship opportunities, events, etc.): Send information to Rachida Kernis, rkernis@mit.edu.
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Graduate Administrator Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu.
 
MEETING ROOMS: Please visit: calendars.mit.edu/eecs to check availability and reserve the Grier Rooms or other conference rooms.
 
AFFILIATED LAB CONTACT INFORMATION
  • Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL); (617) 258-8682
  • Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems (LIDS); (617)-253-2142
  • Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL); (617) 253-3978
  • Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE); (617) 253-2519
 
ALUMNI: MIT Alumni Association, (617) 253-8200; aacomments@mit.edu
 


EECS LEADERSHIP (alphabetical list)

 
Adalsteinsson, Elfar, Education Officer for Electrical Engineering (EE)
Office: 36-766; elfar@mit.edu; (617) 324-3597
 
Arvind, Faculty Head/Computer Science (CS)
Office: 32-G866; arvind@mit.edu; (617) 253-6090
 
Berggren, Karl, Undergraduate Laboratory Officer
Office: 36-219; berggren@mit.edu; (617) 324-0272
 
Durand, Fredo, Equity Officer
Office: 32-D424; fredo@mit.edu; (617) 253-7223
 
Freeman, Dennis, Education Officer for EECS
Office: 36-889;  freeman@mit.edu; (617) 253-8795
 
Huang, Irene Yong Rong, Administrative Officer
Office: 38-451; ireneh79@mit.edu; (617) 452-2478
 
Kaelbling, Leslie, Education Officer for Artificial Intelligence and Decision Making (AI&D)
Office: 32-333; lpk@csail.mit.edu; (617) 258-9695
 
Kolodziejski, Leslie, Graduate Officer & Equity Officer
Office: 38-450;  leskolo@mit.edu; (617) 253-7327
 
LaCurts, Katrina, Undergraduate Officer
Office: 38-482; lacurts@mit.edu; (617) 253-4613
 
Miller, Robert C., Education Officer for Computer Science (CS)
Office: 32-G718; rcm@mit.edu; (617) 324-6028
 
Ozdaglar, Asu, Department Head
Office: 38-403; asuman@mit.edu; (617) 253-4607
 
Torralba, Antonio, Faculty Head/Artificial Intelligence and Decision Making (AI&D)
Office: 32-D462; torralba@mit.edu; (617) 253-7258
 
Voldman, Joel, Faculty Head/Electrical Engineering (EE)
Office: 38-425; voldman@mit.edu; (617) 253-2094
 


EECS HQ ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (alphabetical list)

 
Adams, Brandi K., Undergraduate Programs Manager, Undergraduate Office
Office: 38-476; bkadams@mit.edu; (617) 253-4613
 
Bannister, David S., Applications Development Programmer, Departmental Computing
Office: 38-376; dsb3@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-7440
 
Bella, Lisa A., Administrative Coordinator for Education Officers
Office: 38-475; isabell@mit.edu; (617) 253-4611
 
Berrios, Myriam, Administrative Assistant II, Undergraduate Office
Office: 38-476A; berriosm@mit.edu; (617) 253-4683
 
Cefalo, Emily, Leadership Giving Officer
Office: 38-483; ecefalo@mit.edu; (617) 258-8758
 
Collins, Chadwick, Administrative Assistant to Joel Voldman, Faculty Head/Electrical Engineering
Office: 38-409B; chadcoll@edu.mit, (617) 452-2309
 
Curtis, Dorothy, Data Officer
Office: 32-G914; dcurtis@csail.mit.edu; (617) 253-0541
 
Duarte, Alicia, Administrative Assistant II, Graduate Office
Office: 38-444; aaduarte@mit.edu; (617) 253-4649
 
Fischer, Janet E., Graduate Administrator, Graduate Office
Office: 38-444; jfischer@mit.edu; (617) 253-4648
 
Freeman, Myron L., Manager of Departmental Computing
Office: 38-376; fletch1@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-4650
 
Hernandez, Roxana, Assistant to Department Head Asu Ozdaglar
Office: 38-409A; roxanah@mit.edu; (617) 253-4602
 
Kernis, Rachida, Administrative Assistant II
Office: 38-409H; rkernis@mit.edu; (617) 324-5325
 
McCoy, Kathleen, Admissions Officer for Recruitment and Fellowships, Graduate Office
Office: 38-444; mccoy_k@mit.edu; (617) 253-4605
 
Montgomery, Deanna, Communication Lab Administrator
Office: 24-311; dmont@mit.edu;
 
Nargi, Maria, Senior Financial Assistant
Office: 38-409D; mnargi@mit.edu; (617) 253-4609
 
O’Dwyer, Tom, SuperUROP Program Administrator
Office: E25-319; todwyer@mit.edu; (781) 296-1431
 
Papadopoulous, Chris, Administrative Assistant II, Departmental Computing
Office: 38-376; papadop@mit.edu; (617) 253-2737
 
Sayzew, Vera, Undergraduate Administrator, Undergraduate Office
Office: 38-476; vera@mit.edu; (617) 452-3183
 
Schwartz, Helen V., Administrator, Departmental Database Service
Office: 38-390; helens@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-5404
 
Skier, Cynthia H., Director, Industrial Connection Program & Women's Technology Program
Office: 38-491; cskier@mit.edu; (617) 253-5580
 
Sullivan, Kathleen, Administrator, VI-A Internship Program
Office: 38-409H; kaths@mit.edu; (617) 253-4644
 
Reid Ellen, Undergraduate Academic Administrator, Undergraduate Office
Office: 38-488; ellenr@mit.edu; (617) 324-5287
 
Tilden, William, Events Coordinator
Office: 38-409E; btilden@mit.edu; (617) 253-4617
 
Vabulas, Myung-Hee, Program Administrator
Office: 38-409C; vabulas@mit.edu; (617) 324-7765
 


EECS TECHNICAL INSTRUCTORS (alphabetical list)

 
Lewis, David, Technical Instructor
Office: 38-567; dlew123@mit.edu; (617) 324-7565
 
Pennes, Anthony, Technical Instructor
Office: 38-575; ampennes@mit.edu; (845) 219-6691
 
Poesse, Scott, Technical Instructor
Office: 39-227; poesse@mtl.mit.edu; (617) 258-6117
 
 
Last updated: July 8, 2020                  Send changes/corrections to: eecs-communications@mit.edu