EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

50 Vassar Street, home to EECS labs and headquarters

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 38-401
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

Main information number: (617) 253-4600

NOTE: All graduate admissions calls should go to: (617) 253-4603.
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

NOTE: To find contact information for anyone at MIT, visit the MIT People Directory.

INFORMATION FOR PROSPECTIVE AND CURRENT EECS STUDENTS  

 

MEDIA INQUIRIES

General MIT Media Inquiries

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please)

  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarships, events, etc.): Send information to ug@eecs.mit.edu.
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions,fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Graduate Administrator Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu

 

EECS ROOM RESERVATIONS

  • EECS's Grier Conference Rooms (34-401A and 34-401-B): To check availability and make reservations, please visit: calendars.mit.edu/eecs (available to MIT community only).

 


EECS HEADQUARTERS STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

 

See an alphabetical list here.

DEPARTMENT HEAD:

  • Professor Asu Ozdaglar, School of Engineering Distinguished Professor in Engineering; Room 38-403; (617) 253-4607; asuman@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant to Department Head: Roxana Hernandez; Room 38-409A; (617) 253-4602; roxanah@mit.edu

 

ASSOCIATE DEPARTMENT HEADS:

 

EDUCATION OFFICERS:

 

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICER:

GRADUATE OFFICER:

  • Professor Leslie A. Kolodziejski, Room 38-482; (617) 253-7327; leskolo@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE LABORATORY OFFICER:

DATA OFFICER:

 

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICE STAFF:

  • Undergraduate Program Manager: Brandi K. Adams; Room 38-476; (617) 253-4683 ; anneh@mit.edu
  • Undergraduate Administrator: Vera Sayzew; Room 38-476; (617) 452-3183; vera@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Myriam Berrios; Room 38-476A; (617) 253-4683; berriosm@mit.edu

GRADUATE OFFICE STAFF:

  • Graduate Administrator: Janet Fischer; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4648; jfischer@mit.edu
  • Admissions Officer for Recruitment and Fellowships: Kathleen McCoy; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4605; mccoy_k@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Alicia Duarte; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4649; aaduarte@mit.edu

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

  • Administrative Officer: Irene Huang; Room 38-451; (617) 452-2478; ireneh79@mit.edu
  • Senior Financial Administrator: Detlamphone Dan Vongphayboun;  Room 38-459; (617) 253-4608; dvong@mit.edu
  • Communications Officer (including EECS media inquiries): Anne Stuart; Room 38-467; (617) 253-4642; astuart@mit.edu
  • Events Coordinator: William R. Tilden; Room 38-409E; (617) 253-4617; btilden@mit.edu
  • Leadership Giving Officer: Emily Cefalo; Room 38-483; ecefalo@mit.edu; (617) 258-8758
  • Program Administrator: Myung-Hee Vabulas; Room 38-409C; (617) 324-7765; vabulas@mit.edu
  • Manager of Departmental Computing: Myron Freeman; Room 38-376; 617 (253-4650); fletch1@eecs.mit.edu
  • Director, Women's Technology Program and Industrial Connection Program: Cynthia Skier; Room 38-491; (617) 253-5580; cskier@mit.edu
  • Senior Financial Assistant: Maria Nargi; Room 38-409D; (617) 253-4609; mnargi@mit.edu
  • Administrator, VI-A Internship Program: Kathleen Sullivan; Room 38-409H; (617) 253-4644; kaths@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Rachida Kernis; Room 38-409H; (617) 324-5325; rkernis@mit.edu

Updated October 16, 2019. Please send changes or corrections to eecs-communications@mit.edu.