Rajeev Ram selected as MacVicar Faculty Fellow 2010

As reported by the MIT News Office, March 10, 2010, EECS faculty member Rajeev Ram is one of four MIT faculty who have been selected as the 2010 MacVicar Faculty Fellows for outstanding undergraduate teaching, mentoring and educational innovation. Other MIT faculty selected include Anette (Peko) Hosoi, of mechanical engineering, Krishna Rajagopal, of physics, and Norvin Richards, of linguistics and philosophy.

Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL) researchers work to implant the chips that will sow tomorrow's medical revolution

As reported today in the MIT News Office "Revolutionizing medicine, one chip at a time, Low-power computer chips allow engineers to design wearable and implantable devices to monitor patients," researchers in the Microsystems Technology Laboratories, MTL, have been building the infrastructure to allow for a major new generation of biomedical microelectronic devices.

Palacios selected for ISCS Young Scientist Award

EECS faculty member and principal investigator in the Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL) Tomás Palacios has been selected by the International Symposium on Compound Semiconductors, ISCS, committee to win the ISCS Young Scientist Award. He is cited for contributions to the development of mm-wave GaN high electron mobility transistors and their integration with silicon electronics.

Daniel Jackson is 2010 recipient of Bose Award for excellence in teaching

Daniel Jackson, professor of computer science and principal investigator in the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab and MacVicar Faculty Fellow is the 2010 winner of the MIT School of Engineering Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Department Head Eric Grimson announced the award to EECS faculty members and colleagues today:


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS