Medard honored for contributions to information theory community

Muriel Médard, the Cecil H. Green Professor in EECS, received the 2017 Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award at the recent IEEE International Symposium on Information Theory (ISIT) in Aachen, Germany.

Médard is the first woman to receive the honor, formerly known as the IT Society Distinguished Service Award. It recognizes “an individual who has shown outstanding leadership in, and provided long-standing, exceptional service to, the information theory community.” 


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS