EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

50 Vassar Street, home to EECS labs and headquartersDepartment of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 38-401
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

 

 

MAIN INFORMATION NUMBER: (617) 253-4600 [NOTE: All graduate admissions calls should go to: (617) 253-4603]
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

To look up anyone at MIT, visit the MIT People Directory.

MEDIA INQUIRIES

 

INFORMATION FOR PROSPECTIVE AND CURRENT EECS STUDENTS

ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please)

  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarships, events, etc.): Send information to Undergraduate Administrator Anne Hunter at anneh@mit.edu
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions,fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Graduate Administrator Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu

 

EECS ROOM RESERVATIONS

  • The Grier Rooms (34-401A and 34-401-B) will be closed for renovations for several months beginning in late June 2018. Please visit: eecscal.mit.edu to check availability and request reservations for other spaces (available to MIT community only).

 


EECS HEADQUARTERS STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

 

See an alphabetical list here.

DEPARTMENT HEAD:

  • Professor Asu Ozdaglar, School of Engineering Distinguished Professor in Engineering; Room 38-403; (617) 253-4607; asuman@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant to Department Head: Roxana Hernandez; Room 38-409A; (617) 253-4602; roxanah@mit.edu

 

ASSOCIATE DEPARTMENT HEADS:

 

 

 

EDUCATION OFFICERS:

 

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICER: Dr. Katrina LaCurts, Room 38-482; (617) 253-5994; lacurts@mit.edu

GRADUATE OFFICER: Professor Leslie A. Kolodziejski; Room 38-450; (617) 253-7327; leskolo@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE LABORATORY OFFICER: Professor Karl K. Berggren, 36-219; (617) 324-0272; berggren@mit.edu

DATA OFFICER: Research Scientist Dorothy Curtis  32-G914; (617) 253-0541; dcurtis@csail.mit.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

  • Administrative Officer: Irene Huang, Room 38-451; (617) 452-2478; ireneh79@mit.edu.
  • Communications Officer (including EECS media inquiries): Anne Stuart; Room 38-467; (617) 253-4642; astuart@mit.edu
  • Events Coordinator: William R. Tilden; Room 38-409E; (617) 253-4617; btilden@mit.edu
  • Program Coordinator: Myung-Hee Vabulas; Room 38-409C; (617) 324-7765; vabulas@mit.edu
  • Special Projects Manager: Suzana Lisanti; Room 38-467 (617) 253-0100; lisanti@mit.edu
  • Director, Industrial Connection Program and Women's Technology Program: Cynthia Skier, Room 38-491, (617) 253-5580, skier@mit.edu

 

SUPPORT STAFF:

  • Rachida Kernis; Administrative Assistant II; Room 38-409H; (617) 324-5325; rkernis@mit.edu
  • Maria Nargi; Senior Financial Assistant; Room 38-409D; (617) 253-4609; mnargi@mit.edu

 

EECS-AFFILIATED LABORATORIES 

  • Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL); (617) 253-5851
  • Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems (LIDS); (617) 253-2142
  • Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL); (617) 253-3978
  • Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE): (617) 253-2519

 

OTHER EECS DEPARTMENT OFFICES

 

MIT ALUMNI INFORMATION