EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

CONTACT INFORMATION

 

MEDIA INQUIRIES: Contact Anne Stuart, (617) 253-4642; astuart@mit.edu.

EECS FACULTY: Contact information

EECS LECTURERS: Contact information

CURRENT AND PROSPECTIVE EECS STUDENTS:

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please): 

  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarship opportunities, events, etc.): Send information to Undergraduate Administrator Anne Hunter at anneh@mit.edu,
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Graduate Administrator Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu.

 

AFFILIATED LAB CONTACT INFORMATION

  • Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL); (617) 258-8682
  • Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems (LIDS); (617)-253-2142
  • Microsystems Technology Laboratories (MTL); (617) 253-3978
  • Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE); (617) 253-2519

 

MEETING ROOMS: Please note: The Grier Rooms (34-401A and 34-401-B) will be closed for renovations for several months beginning in late June 2018. Please visit: eecscal.mit.edu to check availability and reserve other conference rooms.

 

ALUMNI: MIT Alumni Association, (617) 253-8200; aacomments@mit.edu

EECS LEADERSHIP AND HQ ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (alphabetical list)

 

Adalsteinsson, Elfar, Education Officer
Office: 36-766; elfar@mit.edu; (617) 324-3597
Administrative Assistant: Lisa Bella

Amarsinghe, Saman, Associate Department Head
Office: 38-427; saman@csail.mit.edu; (617) 253-8879
Administrative Assistant: Ellie Zucker

Bannister, David S., Applications Development Programmer
Office: 38-376; dsb3@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-7440

Bella, Lisa A., Assistant to Education Officers
Office: 38-475; isabell@mit.edu; (617) 253-4611

Cefalo, Emily, Leadership Giving Officer
Office: 38-483; ecefalo@mit.edu; (617) 258-8758

Berggren, Karl, Undergraduate Laboratory Officer
Office: 36-219; berggren@mit.edu; (617) 324-0272

Collins, Chadwick, Administrative Assistant to Associate Department Head Joel Voldman
Office: 38-401, chadcoll@edu.mit, (617) 452-2309

Curtis, Dorothy,Data Officer
Office: 32-G914; dcurtis@csail.mit.edu; (617) 253-0541

Darcey, Gavin M., Technical Instructor
gavindar@mit.edu; (617) 253-4614

Duarte, Alicia, Administrative Assistant II, Graduate Office
Office: 38-444; aaduarte@mit.edu; (617) 253-4649

Fischer, Janet E., Graduate Administrator
Office: 38-444; jfischer@mit.edu; (617) 253-4648

Freeman, Dennis, Education Officer
Office: 36-889;  freeman@mit.edu; (617) 253-8795
Administrative Assistant: Lisa Bella

Freeman, Myron L., Manager of Departmental Computing
Office: 38-376; fletch1@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-4650

Hanley, Joanne, Assistant to Assistant Department Head/Strategic Directions Nancy Lynch
Office: 32-G672A; joanne@csail.mit.edu; (617) 253-6054

Hernandez, Roxana, Assistant to Department Head Asu Ozdaglar
Office: 38-409A; roxanah@mit.edu; (617) 253-4602;

Huang, Irene Yong Rong, Administrative Officer
Office: 38-451; ireneh79@mit.edu; (617) 452-2478

Hunter, Anne M., Undergraduate Administrator
Office: 38-476; anneh@mit.edu; (617) 253-4654

Kernis, Rachida, Administrative Assistant
Office: 38-409H; rkernis@mit.edu; (617) 324-5325

Kolodziejski, Leslie, Graduate Officer
Office: 38-450;  leskolo@mit.edu; (617) 253-7327

LaCurts, Katrina, Undergraduate Officer
Office: 38-482; lacurts@mit.edu; (617) 253-5994

Lewis, David, Technical Instructor
Office: 38-567; dlew123@mit.edu; (617) 324-7565

Lynch, Nancy, Associate Department Head/Strategic Direction
Office: 32-G668; ynch@csail.mit.edu; (617) 253-7225
Administrative Assistant: Joanne Hanley

Nargi, Maria, Senior Financial Assistant
Office: 38-409D; mnargi@mit.edu; (617) 253-4609

Ozdaglar, Asu, Department Head
Office: 38-403; asuman@mit.edu; (617) 253-4607
Administrative Assistant: Roxana Hernandez

Poesse, Scott, Technical Instructor
Office: 39-227; poesse@mtl.mit.edu; (617) 258-6117

Sayzew, Vera, Undergraduate Administrator
Office: 38-476; vera@mit.edu; (617) 452-3183

Schwartz, Helen V., Administrator, Departmental Database Service
Office: 38-476; helens@eecs.mit.edu; (617) 253-5404

Skier, Cynthia H., Director, Industrial Connection Program & Women's Technology Program
Office: 38-491; cskier@mit.edu; (617) 253-5580

Shrestha, Jarina, Senior Financial Administrator
Office: 38-459; jarina@mit.edu; (617) 253-4608

Stuart, Anne, Communications Officer
Office: 38-467; astuart@mit.edu; (617) 253-4642

Tilden, William, Events Coordinator
Office: 38-409E; btilden@mit.edu; (617) 253-4617

Vabulas, Myung-Hee, Program Coordinator
Office: 38-409C; vabulas@mit.edu; (617) 324-7765

Voldman, Joel, Associate Department Head
Office: 38-425; voldman@mit.edu ; (617) 253-2094
Assistant: Chadwick Collins

Zucker, Ellie, Administrative Assistant to Associate Department Head Saman Amarasinghe
Office: 38-401; earanov@mit.edu; (617) 324-6747

 

Last updated: July 3, 2018

Send changes/corrections to: eecs-communications@mit.edu