EECS celebrates its 2015 award winners

May 27, 2015

EECS Celebrates, the annual awards event to celebrate and recognize the outstanding accomplishments of the Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS) Department faculty, students and staff was held at the Museum of Fine Arts on Saturday, May 16. Anantha Chandrakasan, EECS department head, introduced the program citing several outstanding faculty recognitions including Mildred Dresselhaus' being selected by President Obama for the Presidential Medal of Freedom as well as her being selected for the IEEE Medal of Honor. He also noted that a record five EECS faculty were elected to the National Academy of Engineering, and pointed to other news provided in the 2015 EECS Connector. The 2015 EECS Connector hardcopy edition, was made available at the event.

Chandrakasan was joined by associate department head David Perreault for faculty awards, then by co-education officers Harry Lee and Rob Miller for faculty teaching awards and by undergraduate education officer Albert Meyer for student teaching and other recognition awards. Prof. Devavrat Shah announced the student awards followed by several student group awards to faculty for their service.

See the slides below with photos taken at the event and listing each award and recipient.