EECS Celebrates! 2012 - annual awards & recognition event

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 11:15pm

don't have flash

The Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department at MIT held its annual awards event -- now named "EECS Celebrates!" -- at the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston on Sunday evening, May 20, 2012. Over 200 guests attended the event including faculty, students and staff. Department Head Anantha Chandrakasan introduced the awards ceremony noting some of the recent faculty awards including Professor Barbara Liskov being inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame, Professor Scott Aaronson receiving the National Science Foundation Alan T. Waterman award and Professor Mildred Dresselhaus receiving the Enrico Fermi Award from President Obama and Energy Secretary Steven Chu in Washington DC. Chandrakasan invited Prof. Dresselhaus to share the Fermi Award document and the medallion with the audience. 

View the photo slide show with your own screen settings.

See the EECS Celebrates 2012 program slides (pdf) to view the complete list of awards and award recipients.

Congratulations to all award recipients!