Siebel Scholars Class of 2014 Honored












The Siebel Scholars, Class of 2014 were honored along with the other 2014 MIT Siebel Scholars at a luncheon hosted by Professor Anantha Chandrakasan held on September 24, 2013.  The 2013-2014 recipients of the annual Siebel Scholars awards in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science are:  Rui Jin, James Noraky, Warut Suksompong, Xiaowei Cai and Gustavo Goretkin.  Each MIT Siebel Scholar received an award of $35000 to be used towards their education expenses in the final year of their Master’s program.

SOE – Electrical Engineering & Computer Science – Left to right -  Albert Meyer (Undergraduate Officer), Rui Jin, Anantha Chandrakasan (Department Head), James Noraky, Warut Suksompong, Xiaowei Cai, Gustavo Goretkin, Janet Fischer, Kathy McCoy