CSAIL Director Daniela Rus wins Engelberger Robotics Award

Daniela Rus, director of the MIT Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory (CSAIL) has received the Engelberger Robotics Award in recognition of her pioneering work as a researcher, innovator, and educator in robotics. The Robotic Industries Association (RIA), a trade organization, presented the award recently in conjunction with the Automate 2017 Exhibition and Conference and the International Symposium on Robotics in Chicago.

EECS faculty, alumna included in video series honoring pioneering MIT women

Two EECS faculty members and a historic alumna are included in a new micro-documentary series, "Storied Women of MIT."

MIT Video Productions (MVP) created the series to spotlight remarkable women from MIT’s past and present, releasing the 60-second videos throughout March 2017 to mark Women's History Month. Among those featured in the series were:

MIT experts urge Trump administration to take immediate action on cybersecurity

In a world where hackers can sabotage power plants and impact elections, there has never been a more crucial time to examine cybersecurity for critical infrastructure, most of which is privately owned.


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS