MIT announces leadership of its Quest for Intelligence

EECS Professor Antonio Torralba                                                               Photo: Lillie Paquette, School of Engineering

MIT News


Antonio Torralba, a member of the EECS faculty, has been named the inaugural director of the MIT Quest for Intelligence, effective immediately, Provost Martin Schmidt announced in an email to the MIT community.

Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg urges 2018 MIT graduates to be 'clear-eyed optimists'

Addressing the MIT Class of 2018, Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg said, “the most difficult problems and the greatest opportunities are not technical, they are human." Photo: Dominick Reuter

David Chandler | MIT News


When MIT Commencement speaker and Facebook Chief Operating Officer Sheryl Sandberg asked graduating MIT students to raise their hands if they knew exactly what they wanted to do for a career, quite a few hands shot up.


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS