Fujimoto is recipient of the Carl Zeiss Research Award

EECS faculty member James G. Fujimoto, professor of electrical engineering and principal investigator in the Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE) at MIT, is the recipient of the Carl Zeiss Research Award as announced by the Ernst Abbe Fund.

Fujimoto is awarded the prize for his advances in the use of optical coherence tomography (OCT), a new medical and diagnostic technology.

Chuang, one of five at MIT elected American Physical Society Fellows

Isaac Chuang is among five MIT faculty members to be elected as fellow of the American Physical Society (APS), an organization dedicated to the advancement of physics. He has been elected for "his breadth and leadership in the field of quantum information science, including important theoretical discoveries and the exploration of experimental implementations."

Luca Daniel receives IEEE CEDA Early Career Award 2010

Luca Daniel, the Emanuel E. Landsman Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering was awarded the IEEE CEDA (Council on Electronic Design Automation) Early Career Award for 2010 in recognition of his contribution to electromagnetic field analysis, parasitic variation-aware extraction and automated parameterized linear and non-linear stable model reduction. The award, announced in August, was presented to Prof.

Madrid-MIT Consortium Seeking Applicants for Biomedical Imaging Program

The Madrid-MIT M+Visión Consortium, formed in Sept. 2010, is a global initiative dedicated to helping Madrid, Spain, strengthen and expand its position as an emerging global center for biomedical research. The consortium--including the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, La Suma de Todos - Comunidad de Madrid, and the European Union--is launching a new Fellowship program this coming summer (2011) that is designed to accelerate cutting-edge research in translational biomedical imaging and establish new enterprises in Madrid.


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS