Daniel Jackson is 2010 recipient of Bose Award for excellence in teaching

Daniel Jackson, professor of computer science and principal investigator in the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab and MacVicar Faculty Fellow is the 2010 winner of the MIT School of Engineering Bose Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Department Head Eric Grimson announced the award to EECS faculty members and colleagues today:

Han and microfluidics team create unique desalination process

EECS Associate Professor Jongyoon Han, working with Postdoctoral Associate Sung Jae Kim in the Research Laboratory of Electronics, RLE, and colleagues in Korea, have reported in Nature Nanotechnology a new technique using microfluidics devices to accomplish water desalination on a small but useful emergency basis. The work is described by the MIT News Office, David L.

Willsky is selected for NAE membership

Alan Willsky, the Edwin Sibley Webster Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and the Director of the Laboratory for Information and Decision Systems (LIDS), is one of five MIT faculty selected this year for membership in the National Academy of Engineering as announced today on the NAE website. Willsky is cited "for contributions to model-based signal processing and statistical inference."


Subscribe to MIT EECS RSS