5 EECS Students named to the Siebel Scholars Class of 2016


The Siebel Scholars Foundation has recently announced their Siebel Scholars Class of 2016.  Among this elite group of students are 5 current EECS Students. Hsin-Yu Jane Lai, Alvaro Morales, Sirma Orguc, Wei Ouyang and Dogyoon Song are among the newest scholars to join this distinguished group that now numbers over 1000 members.  Siebel Scholars are noted not only for their performance in the classroom and research lab, but also for their leadership within the MIT Community and beyond.  A luncheon to honor the MIT Siebel Scholars, Class of 2016 was held in October.  Pictured here along with EECS Graduate Officer Leslie Kolodziejski and EECS Department Head Anantha Chandrakasan are the EECS Siebel Scholars Class of 2016 (l to r) Jane Lai, Sirma Orguc, Alvaro Morales and Doyoon Song. Congratulations!