Logic Analysis Tool Team wins Paul F. Forman Team Engineering Excellence Award

October 30, 2015

Berggren, Sunter, and Najafi part of team recognized by The Optical Society  (OSA)

Photo: The Logic Analysis Tool Team

Three MIT researchers are part of a team that has won the 2015 Paul F. Forman Team Engineering Excellence Award, an award presented by The Optical Society (OSA).

The Logic Analysis Tool Team includes members from MIT, Photon Spot, Inc., DCG Systems, and IBM. The MIT researchers on the team are Karl Berggren, a professor of electrical engineering, Kristen Sunter, previously a postdoctoral researcher in Berggren's lab, now at Twitter, and Faraz Najafi, an MIT graduate student who is now at Lam Research.

The team received the award in recognition of an optics-based Logical Analysis Tool they developed that detects the time resolved emission of light from switching transistors within integrated circuits, operating down to .5V, thus creating a new tool for device analysis in advanced process technologies.

To learn more visit: http://www.osa.org/