Aaronson named for SoE Junior Bose Teaching Award

December 8, 2009

Scott Aaronson, the TIBCO Career Development Assistant Professor and principal investigator in the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL) has been selected as this year's recipient of the School of Engineering's Junior Bose Teaching Award. The award is given for outstanding contributions to education from among the junior faculty of the School of Engineering.

Scott joins some great company from within the department; previous Junior Bose winners include:



    * Gregory W. Wornell (1996)
    * Steven B. Leeb (1997)
    * Leonard McMillan (2001)
    * Hari Balakrishnan (2002)
    * Rahul Sarpeshkar (2003)
    * David Perreault (2004)

As many students have already done, be sure to visit Scott's website and his blog.


congratulations Scott!