Twenty-seven EECS seniors inducted into Phi Beta Kappa

Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 12:15pm

Twenty-seven EECS students were among 87 members of the MIT Class of 2017 who were recently inducted into the prestigious Phi Beta Kappa honor society. A faculty committee annually selects inductees "in recognition of their excellent academic records and commitment to the objectives of a liberal education," according to the announcement from the society's Xi chapter at MIT. No more than 10 percent of each graduating class will be invited to join. Congratulations to:

  • Suri Bandler, Scarsdale, New York
  • Malek Ben Romdhane, Tunis, Tunisia
  • Samantha Briasco-Stewart, Wayland, Massachusetts
  • Bryan Cai, Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
  • Graeme Campbell, Jackson, Mississippi
  • Emanuele Ceccarelli, Bologna, Italy
  • Uttara Chakraborty, Cambridge, Massachusetts
  • Lillian Chin, Decatur, Georgia
  • Abigail Choe, Seoul, Korea
  • Zi-Ning Choo, Napervillle, Illinois
  • Prafulla Dhariwal, Pune, India
  • Lisa Ho, London, U.K.
  • Hyun Sub Hwang, Seoul, Korea
  • Jong Wook Kim, Burlington, Massachusetts
  • Hanna Lee, Bethesda, Maryland
  • Dina Levy-Lambert, New York, New York
  • Aofei Liu, Singapore
  • Erika Lu, Lexington, Massachusetts
  • Suzanne Mueller, McLean, Virginia
  • Battushig Myanganbayar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
  • Andrew Titus, Finksburg, Maryland
  • Priya Veeraraghavan, Austin, Texas
  • Vickie Ye, Irvine, California
  • Tania Yu, Randolph, New Jersey
  • Tiange (Alice) Zhan, Memphis, Tennessee
  • Lingfu Zhang, Mianyang, China
  • Yuwei Zhang, Ningbo, China