Subject UPDATES ST 2014

SHARE:

Check the subject updates for ST 2014 by clicking on the appropriate subject card on this page. These comprise the known changes for subject offerings by the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science. For further information about any subject contact the instructor directly.

For further schedule information, including classes, instructors, room reservations, etc. or for information regarding the MIT Bulletin (catalogue), contact Lisa Bella, Room 38-475, 3-4611, isabell (at) mit (dot) edu.

6.S080 Introduction to Inference
Undergraduate; Units: 3-0-9; Prereq: 6.01 or permission of instructors; Schedule: L MW10, room 32-155, Recitations: TR11, 12, 1 and 2pm. Instructors: Profs. Polina Golland (polina@csail.mit.edu), Costis Daskalakis (costis@csail.mit.edu)
6.S077 Nanomaker
Undergraduate Units 1-3-5 Schedule: T4, room 32-124, Labs Thursday 2-5pm, room 38-600 Instructors: Prof. Rajeev Ram, rajeev@mit.edu
6.347 Advanced Topics in Signals and Systems: Information Aquisition and Processing
Graduate H-level Units: 3-0-9 Instructor: Petros T. Boufounos (petros@boufounos.com) Schedule: MW2-3:30, room 32-124
6.S081 Large-scale Symbolic Systems
Undergraduate - AUS; Units: 3-0-9; Schedule: MWF11, room 35-310; Meets with 6.945 (H); Instructor: Prof. Gerald Sussman, gjs@csail.mit.edu)
6.S062 Find Your Path Through EECS
CANCELLED Undergraduate: seminar for second semester freshman; Units: 2-0-4; Prerequisites: none; Instructors: Profs. Gerry Sussman (gjs@mit.edu) and Saman Amarasinghe (saman@csail.mit.edu); Schedule: W1-3, room 34-303
6.261 Statistical Data Processing
Graduate H-Level; Prerequisites: TBD; Units: 3-0-9; Instructor: Prof. Devavrat Shah; Schedule: Fridays 1-4, room 32-124
6.892 Games, Decision, and Computation - Part B
Graduate H-Level; Units: 3-0-9; Prerequisites: 6.891 (from FT13) Games, Decision, and Computation - Part A; Instructors: Profs. Silvio Micali (silvio@csail.mit.edu), Costis Daskalakis (costis@csail.mit.edu); Schedule: Fridays 1-3, room 56-154
6.S079 Computational Fabrication
Undergraduate - AUS; Units: 3-0-9; Prerequisites: Calculus II (GIR), 6.005, (6.837 desired), or permission of instructor; Schedule: TR2:30-4, room 32-124; Instructor: Prof. Wojciech Matusik, wojciech@csail.mit.edu
6.S194 Open Source Software Project Lab
Undergraduate; Units: 2-5-5; Prereqs: 6.005, 6.006, preference given to 6.170 alums, Instructor permission required; Instructors: Prof. David Karger, karger@csail.mit.edu, Jose Dominguez, (josmasflores@gmail.com); Schedule: TR2:30-4, room 4-231; Enrollment Limited to 20 students.
6.S078/6.S978 Entrepreneurship Project
Undergraduate/Graduate H-Level: Units: To be Arranged; Instructor: Prof. David Gifford (gifford@mit.edu); Schedule: R3, Room 32-144
6.S076 Street-Fighting Mathematics
Undergraduate; Units: 3-0-9; Prerequisites: 18.01; Schedule: TR9:30-11, Room 56-154; Instructor: Professor Sanjoy Mahajan (sanjoy@mit.edu)