EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

50 Vassar Street, home to EECS labs and headquarters

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 38-401
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

Main information number: (617) 253-4600

NOTE: All graduate admissions calls should go to: (617) 253-4603.
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

NOTE: To find contact information for anyone at MIT, visit the MIT People Directory.

INFORMATION FOR PROSPECTIVE AND CURRENT EECS STUDENTS  

 

MEDIA INQUIRIES

General MIT Media Inquiries

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please)

  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarships, events, etc.): Send information to Rachida Kernis at rkernis@mit.edu.
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions,fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu

 

EECS ROOM RESERVATIONS

  • EECS's Grier Conference Rooms (34-401A and 34-401-B): To check availability and make reservations, please visit: calendars.mit.edu/eecs (available to MIT community only).

 


EECS HEADQUARTERS STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

 

See an alphabetical list here.

DEPARTMENT HEAD

  • Asu Ozdaglar, School of Engineering Distinguished Professor in Engineering; Room 38-403; (617) 253-4607; asuman@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant to Department Head: Roxana Hernandez; Room 38-409A; (617) 253-4602; roxanah@mit.edu

FACULTY HEAD, ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING (EE)

 

FACULTY HEAD, COMPUTER SCIENCE (CS)

FACULTY HEAD, ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE & DECISION MAKING (AI&D)

EDUCATION OFFICERS AND CHIEFS

  • Elfar Adalsteinsson, Education Chief for Electrical Engineering (EE), Professor of Electrical Engineering, and Professor of Health Sciences and Technology; Room 36-766; (617) 324-3597; elfar@mit.edu
  • Dennis Freeman, Education Officer and Henry Ellis Warren (1894) Professor of Electrical Engineering; Room 36-889; (617) 253-8795; freeman@mit.edu
  • Leslie A. Kaelbling, Education Chief for Artificial Intelligence and Decision Making (AI&D) and Professor of Computer Science and Engineering; Room 32-333; (617) 258-9695; lpk@csail.mit.edu
  • Robert C. Miller, Education Chief for Computer Science and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science; Room 32-G718; (617) 324-6028; rcm@mit.edu
  • Assistant to Education Officers: Lisa A. Bella; Room 38-475; (617) 253-4611; isabell@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICER

GRADUATE OFFICER

  • Leslie A. Kolodziejski, Professor of Electrical Engineering; Room 38-482; (617) 253-7327; leskolo@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE LABORATORY OFFICER

  • Karl K. Berggren, Professor of Electrical Engineering; Room 36-219; (617) 324-0272; berggren@mit.edu

DATA OFFICER

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICE STAFF

GRADUATE OFFICE STAFF

  • Graduate Administrator: Janet Fischer; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4648; jfischer@mit.edu
  • Admissions Officer for Recruitment and Fellowships: Kathleen McCoy; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4605; mccoy_k@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Alicia Duarte; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4649; aaduarte@mit.edu
  • Graduate student mailing list: Janet Fischer, jfischer@mit.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

  • Administrative Officer: Irene Huang; Room 38-451; (617) 452-2478; ireneh79@mit.edu
  • Leadership Giving Officer: Emily Cefalo; Room 38-483; ecefalo@mit.edu; (617) 258-8758
  • Communications Officer (including EECS media inquiries): Email eecs-communications@mit.edu.
  • Events Coordinator: William R. Tilden; Room 38-409E; (617) 253-4617; btilden@mit.edu
  • Program Administrator: Myung-Hee Vabulas; Room 38-409C; (617) 324-7765; vabulas@mit.edu
  • Manager of Departmental Computing: Myron Freeman; Room 38-376; 617 (253-4650); fletch1@eecs.mit.edu
  • Applications Development Programmer: David Bannister; Room 38-376; (617) 253-7440; dsb3@eecs.mit.edu
  • Departmental Computing Administrative Assistant II: Chris Papadopoulous; Room 38-376; (617) 253-2737; papadop@mit.edu
  • Department Database Service Administrator: Helen V. Schwartz; Room 38-390; (617) 253-5404; helens@eecs.mit.edu
  • Director, Women's Technology Program and Industrial Connection Program: Cynthia Skier; Room 38-491; (617) 253-5580; cskier@mit.edu
  • Senior Financial Assistant: Maria Nargi; Room 38-409D; (617) 253-4609; mnargi@mit.edu
  • Administrator, VI-A Internship Program: Kathleen Sullivan; Room 38-409H; (617) 253-4644; kaths@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Rachida Kernis; Room 38-409H; (617) 324-5325; rkernis@mit.edu

 

Updated April 14, 2020. Please send changes or corrections to eecs-communications@mit.edu.