EECS Department Headquarters

SHARE:

50 Vassar Street, home to EECS labs and headquartersDepartment of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 38-401
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
(617) 253-4600 [ALL GRADUATE ADMISSIONS CALLS: 617 253-4603]
(617) 258-7354 [Fax]

(Inquiries to the Graduate Office should be sent to: grad-ap@eecs.mit.edu)


Department Head:

Professor Anantha Chandrakasan; Room 38-403; (617) 253-4601; anantha@mit.edu

Administrative Assistant to Dept. Head: Rachida Kernis, Room 38-409A; (617) 253-4624; rkernis@mit.edu

Associate Department Heads:

Professor Nancy Lynch; Room 38-427; (617) 253-4657; lynch@csail.mit.edu

Professor Asu Ozdaglar; Room 32-D784; (617) 324-0058; asuman@mit.edu

Administrative Assistant to Associate Dept. Heads: Roxana Hernandez; Room 38-409B; (617) 253-4602; roxanah@mit.edu

Education Officers:

Professor Rob Miller; Room 32-G718; (617) 324-6028; rcm@mit.edu

Professor Hae-Seung (Harry) Lee; Room 39-521; (617) 253-5174; hslee@mit.edu

Assistant to Education Officers: Lisa A. Bella; Room 38-475; (617) 253-4611; isabell@mit.edu

Undergraduate Officer:

​Dr. Christopher J. Terman; 38-482; (617) 253-6038; cjt@mit.edu

Graduate Officer:

Professor Leslie A. Kolodziejski; Room 38-450; (617) 253-7327; leskolo@mit.edu

Undergraduate Laboratory Officer:

Professor Karl K. Berggren  36-219; (617) 324-0272; berggren@mit.edu

Data Officer:

Research Scientist Dorothy Curtis  32-G914; (617) 253-0541; dcurtis@csail.mit.edu

Administrative Staff:

Administrative Officer: Mary Ellen Sinkus; Room 38-451; mod@mit.edu

Fiscal Officer: Jarina Shrestha; Room 38-459; (617) 253-4608; jarina@csail.mit.edu

Communications Officer: Anne Stuart; Room 38-467; (617) 253-4642; astuart@mit.edu

Events Coordinator: William R. Tilden; Room 38-409E; (617) 253-4617; btilden@MIT.EDU

Program Coordinator: Myung-Hee Vabulas; Room 38-409C; (617) 324-7765; vabulas@mit.edu

Support Staff:

Joanne Hanley, assistant to Associate Dept. Head, Nancy Lynch; Room 38-409B;
(617) 253-4602; joanne@csail.mit.edu

Maria Nargi; Room 38-409D; (617) 253-4609; mnargi@mit.edu

 

Other Department Offices