EECS Contact Information and Headquarters Staff List

SHARE:

50 Vassar Street, home to EECS labs and headquarters

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Room 38-401
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

Main information number: (617) 253-4600

NOTE: All graduate admissions calls should go to: (617) 253-4603
 

CONTACT INFORMATION

NOTE: To find contact information for anyone at MIT, visit the MIT People Directory.

INFORMATION FOR PROSPECTIVE AND CURRENT EECS STUDENTS  

MEDIA INQUIRIES

 

ANNOUNCEMENTS FOR EECS STUDENTS (email only; no calls, please)

  • Undergraduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions, scholarships, events, etc.): Send information to Undergraduate Administrator Anne Hunter at anneh@mit.edu
  • Graduate announcements (available jobs, internships, competitions,fellowships, events, etc.): Send information to Graduate Administrator Janet Fischer at jfischer@mit.edu

 

EECS ROOM RESERVATIONS

  • EECS's Grier Conference Rooms (34-401A and 34-401-B): To check availability and make reservations, please visit: calendars.mit.edu/eecs (available to MIT community only).

 


EECS HEADQUARTERS STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

 

See an alphabetical list here.

DEPARTMENT HEAD:

  • Professor Asu Ozdaglar, School of Engineering Distinguished Professor in Engineering; Room 38-403; (617) 253-4607; asuman@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant to Department Head: Roxana Hernandez; Room 38-409A; (617) 253-4602; roxanah@mit.edu

 

ASSOCIATE DEPARTMENT HEADS:

 

EDUCATION OFFICERS:

 

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICER: Dr. Katrina LaCurts, Room 38-482; (617) 253-5994; lacurts@mit.edu

GRADUATE OFFICER: Professor Leslie A. Kolodziejski; Room 38-450; (617) 253-7327; leskolo@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE LABORATORY OFFICER: Professor Karl K. Berggren, 36-219; (617) 324-0272; berggren@mit.edu

DATA OFFICER: Research Scientist Dorothy Curtis  32-G914; (617) 253-0541; dcurtis@csail.mit.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF:

  • Administrative Officer: Irene Huang; Room 38-451; (617) 452-2478; ireneh79@mit.edu
  • Senior Financial Administrator: Detlamphone Dan Vongphayboun;  Room 38-459; (617) 253-4608; dvong@mit.edu
  • Communications Officer (including EECS media inquiries): Anne Stuart; Room 38-467; (617) 253-4642; astuart@mit.edu
  • Events Coordinator: William R. Tilden; Room 38-409E; (617) 253-4617; btilden@mit.edu
  • Leadership Giving Officer: Emily Cefalo; Room 38-483; ecefalo@mit.edu; (617) 258-8758
  • Program Administrator: Myung-Hee Vabulas; Room 38-409C; (617) 324-7765; vabulas@mit.edu
  • Manager of Departmental Computing: Myron Freeman; Room 38-376; 617 (253-4650); fletch1@eecs.mit.edu
  • Director, Women's Technology Program and Industrial Connection Program: Cynthia Skier; Room 38-491; (617) 253-5580; cskier@mit.edu
  • Senior Financial Assistant: Maria Nargi; Room 38-409D; (617) 253-4609; mnargi@mit.edu
  • Administrator, VI-A Internship Program: Kathleen Sullivan; Room 38-409H; (617) 253-4644; kaths@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Rachida Kernis; Room 38-409H; (617) 324-5325; rkernis@mit.edu

UNDERGRADUATE OFFICE STAFF

  • Undergraduate Administrator: Anne M. Hunter; Room 38-476; (617) 253-4654; anneh@mit.edu
  • Undergraduate Administrator: Vera Sayzew; Room 38-476; (617) 452-3183; vera@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Myriam Berrios; Room 38-476A; (617) 253-4683; berriosm@mit.edu

GRADUATE OFFICE STAFF

  • Graduate Administrator: Janet Fischer; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4648; jfischer@mit.edu
  • Admissions Officer for Recruitment and Fellowships: Kathleen McCoy; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4605; mccoy_k@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant II: Alicia Duarte; Room 38-444; (617) 253-4649; aaduarte@mit.edu
  • Administrative Assistant: Claire Benoit; Room 38-444; (617) 253-6176; cbenoit@mit.edu

Updated August 8, 2019. Please send updates or corrections to eecs-communications@mit.edu.